City of Life Endorsement Team

The following individuals / organizations have endorsed the *City of Life* identifier for San Diego:

Malin Burnham	Chairman - The Burnham Foundation Vice Chairman - Cushman & Wakefield
Dave Nuffer (1932 - 2011 R.I.P.)	Former Chairman - Nuffer Smith Tucker Former Chairman - San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce Former Chairman - San Diego Convention Center & Visitors Bureau
Herbert G. Klein (1918 - 2009 R.I.P.)	National Fellow - American Enterprise Institute Editor-in-Chief - Copley Newspapers, 1980 - 2003 Director of Communications for President Richard Nixon / White House, 1969 - 1973
Joseph Panetta	President & CEO - BIOCOM
Life Technologies Corporation	A locally headquartered global life sciences company with over 10,400 employees and a presence in over 160 countries (NASDAQ trading symbol is LIFE)
Greg Lucier	Chairman & CEO - Life Technologies Corporation
Mark Fabiani	Counsel - San Diego Chargers Special Counsel to President Bill Clinton, 1994 - 1996 Deputy Campaign Manager for communication & strategy for Vice President Al Gore's 2000 presidential campaign Deputy Mayor of Los Angeles and Chief of Staff to Los Angeles Mayor Tom Bradley
Edward Holmes	President & CEO - Sanford Consortium for Regenerative Medicine Dean - UCSD School of Medicine, 2000 - 2006
Toni Atkins	Speaker & Assembly Member - California State Assembly San Diego City Councilmember, 2000 - 2008 Deputy Mayor - City of San Diego, July 25 - December 5, 2005
John Reed	Head of Pharma Research & Early Development - Roche Former President & CEO - The Sanford / Burnham Institute
George Mitrovich	President - City Club of San Diego
Bill Haviluk	CEO and builder of Legoland California Park, 1997 - 2003 Former CEO - Legoland Parks worldwide & Six Flags, St. Louis
City of San Diego Human Relations Commission	endorsement was unanimous
Nicole Murray Ramirez	Chairman - City of San Diego Human Relations Commission Mayor of Hillcrest - honorary
Ivor Royston	Co-Founder & Managing Member - Forward Ventures Founder of Hybritech, Inc. & Idec Pharmaceuticals

Steve Francis	Chairman - AMN Healthcare (NYSE: AHS) 2005 & 2008 San Diego Mayoral Candidate
Magda Marquet	President & CEO - Althea Technologies
Randy Jones	Pitcher - San Diego Padres, 1973 - 1980 Cy Young Award winner - 1976
Alan Kidd	Former President - San Diego Hall of Champions
John Eger	Professor - San Diego State University Lionel Van Deerlin Endowed Professor of Communications and Public Policy Former Chairman of Mayor Susan Golding's <i>"City of the Future"</i> Committee Advisor to Presidents Richard Nixon and Gerald Ford and Director of the White House Office of Telecommunications Policy, 1973 - 1976
John "Mac" McLaughlin RADM, USN (Ret.)	President & CEO - USS Midway Museum, since 2004 Rear Admiral, two-star, retired - U.S. Navy
Harold "Gil" Johnson	President - Procurement Concepts, Inc. Former Vice Chair - Centre City Development Corporation (CCDC) Former Board Member - San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation (EDC)
Len Novarro	Editor - Asia: The Journal of Culture & Commerce
Bob Witty	Editor - Copley News Service, 1993 - 1998 Associate Editor - The San Diego Tribune, 1981 - 1993
April Boling	CPA - Boling & Boling Former Chairperson - San Diego Convention Center Corporation Former Chairperson - San Diego County Taxpayers Association
Michael Aguirre	San Diego City Attorney, 2004 - 2008 2013 San Diego Mayoral Candidate
Les Williamson	Former President - Serra Mesa Community Council
Ralph Pesqueira	President - El Indio Mexican Restaurant
Faith Bautista	Executive Director - Mabuhay Alliance, Filipino Community
Mark Casady	Chairman & CEO - LPL Financial Services (NASDAQ: LPLA) (LPL is America's largest independent broker / dealer with over 13,500 financial advisors)
Erik Bruvold	President & CEO - San Diego Institute for Policy Research
Terrence Caster	Chairman - Serving Hands International, a non-profit 501c3 corporation
Nghiep Le	Former President - Vietnamese Federation of San Diego
Mel Yoakum	Curator - Francoise Gilot Archives (www.fgilot.com), 1987 - 2010
Robert Copeland	President - The Thomas C. Ackerman Foundation Partner - Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
Ashley Walker	Executive Director - City of San Diego Human Relations Commission

Robert Noble, AIA	CEO - Envision Solar Former CEO - Tucker Sadler Architects
H. Michael Collins	Former Chairman of the Board - Sharp Healthcare
Brian Caster	President & CEO - The Caster Companies
Standish Fleming	Co-Founder & Managing Member - Forward Ventures
Larry Nuffer	Director of Marketing Communications - CDC Small Business Finance
Gregory Smith	Assessor / Recorder / County Clerk - County of San Diego, 1983 - 2008
James T. Hubbell	Internationally Recognized Artist - www.hubbellandhubbell.com
David Ferguson	Partner - Goldman Ferguson Partners Board Member - San Diego & Imperial County Better Business Bureau Founder - HolesforHeroes.Org
Sandy Murphy	Community Leader
John Chalker	Managing Director - LM Capital Group, LLC President - ASAP21
Ester Araujo García de Paredes	A Panamanian-American residing in San Diego
Rich Toscano	Real Estate Columnist - Voice of San Diego.org
Floyd Morrow	San Diego City Councilman, 1965 - 1978 2008 San Diego Mayoral Candidate
Phil Monroe	Coronado City Councilmember, 2000 - 2008
Jim Mulvaney, Jr.	Vice President - Alliant Insurance Group Board of Directors - Father Joe's St. Vincent de Paul Village
Karny Stefan	Former CEO - Walden Family Services
Mike Lewis	General Manager - Pearson Ford Fuels Chairman - San Diego Environmental Foundation
Rob Mullally	President - Del Mar Rotary Club
Bob Angello	Businessman
Herb Snitzer	World-renowned photographer of the great jazz musicians
George Mullen	Principal of StudioRevolution.com